The day before yesterday my friend Cheri and I took a walk around Dead Horse SP’s  longest lagoon, followed by a trek around the main fishing lagoon. (by the way, you new readers, Cheri has a daughter with Aspberger’s (sp?) Syndrome who lives independently back East).

The herons saw my camera, and for whatever reason, were ready to pose. I obliged by capturing a few shots. I really think the birds were wanting to snatch away the fisherpeoples’ catches.

No hiking today. Today, the first Wednesday of the month. one of the three grocery stores in town offers 10% off to seniors, and just about all of us in the Verde Valley take advantage of the deal. I had my pedometer on during my grocery adventure, but have logged less than 3000 steps today. Got some catching up to do tomorrow.Blue Heron 1

