swimming pool

Image by freefotouk via Flickr

I stopped by the Cottonwood Rec Center yesterday to sign up for a membership. (That comes free to me, thanks to Humana’s Silver Fit perk).

The City of Cottonwood has reason to brag about its new fitness center, because it has much to offer. In addition to weights and treadmills, it has a large pool with lap lanes and a huge, fun slide. The Center boasts a rock wall, too, plus gymnasium and community rooms for classes and meetings. I want to sign up for a Pilates class, and I want  take Brian to the pool. I hear that he loves the slide, which he’s experienced with the RMR gang.

Going to the pool here at Pine Shadows is a wonderful way to cool off, I’ve learned. It’s also a good place to sccialize. I like that it is an indoor pool. No worries about the sun or the wind. By the way, winds here can get exceptionally brisk.

For those of you wondering, the wildfires are in the eastern and southern parts of the state, and not affecting us here physically. It is sickening to know that a half-million acres have burned during this past month.

Enhanced by Zemanta
